EMC Product Security

Building Trust with EMC Product Security Programs

Security Certification

EMC has invested in extensive external validation and security certifications for a number of our products.

Common Criteria Certification

Certification for Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation (Common Criteria) is part of our comprehensive Product Security Program that ensures delivery of secure products to enable information infrastructure security for organizations. With EMC’s Common Criteria-certified products, enterprises can achieve compliance with various global public sector security procurement mandates such as the National Information Assurance Acquisition Policy (NSTISSP 11) in the U.S. as well as fast accreditation of secure IT products to manage security throughout information lifecycles.

Certification enables organizations to achieve:

  • Compliance – Achieve government-mandated Common Criteria and public and private sector International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 15408 requirements for secure products
  • Assurance – Rely on prevalidated products to build assurance for your information infrastructure
  • Efficient procurement – Experience faster buying and accreditation cycles

For more information on Common Criteria and the certificates awarded above, please refer to the international Common Criteria portal.